Place your order today for this beautiful hardcover book commemorating 10 years of the Celebrate America Creative Writing Contest in Northern California.

bookThis 112-page book features the best entries from over the years and includes a four-page photo collage. The 57 student authors’ wonderfully creative poems, stories and essays were selected from among 4,200 entries. The book is presented by the Northern California chapter of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA NorCal) and the American Immigration Council (AIC). Below is a list of all of the students whose writing is featured in the book. Congratulations to all of them, and we thank them for sharing their heartwarming work!

To order, please print out and complete the order form. Payments by check and by credit and debit card are accepted. All proceeds from the sale of the book go toward continuing and expanding the Celebrate America Creative Writing Contest in Northern California. If you have any questions, please contact us at or (510) 928-0773. Thank you for your support of the contest and Northern California’s student authors!

Download Order Form

Here’s a video featuring the first nine student winners of the Celebrate America writing contest who are now young adults.

Student Authors Featured in the Book

  • Eve Anderson
  • Jamie Ballard
  • Ido David Baruch
  • Natalie Brewer
  • Kasey Bruce
  • Megan Butt
  • Connor Cates-Phillips
  • Jordan Chan
  • Lauren Cione-Whitty
  • Juelle Citizen
  • Hannah Cosselmon
  • Lindsay Diesta
  • Stephanie Donahue
  • Jessica Du
  • Vincent Garcia-Zunno
  • Danielle Glick-Scroggins
  • Allison Hance
  • Katherine Hang
  • Aidan Heavey
  • Deirdre Heavey
  • Charles Herndon
  • Juliet Hicks
  • Elijah Horwitz
  • David Huang
  • Jaden Jarmel-Schneider
  • Cora Kammeyer
  • Allison Kelly
  • Daisy Kwok
  • Ruby Landau-Pincus
  • Tucker Lang
  • Cameron Quincy Lee
  • Renuka Lovett
  • Jackie Lozaw
  • Sam Lu
  • Nadya Machrus
  • Alexandra Markheim
  • Chase Martens
  • Justin Martz
  • Rowan McGinnis
  • Alexander Nathanson
  • Emily Naughton
  • Emma Neary
  • Lucia Paniagua
  • Sierra Parker
  • Manisha Patel
  • Sarah Phung
  • Stefanie Richardson
  • Sean Rizzo Cunningham
  • Mario Simons
  • Marshall Thiessen
  • Kyle Vanderstoep
  • Giselle Vitcov
  • Jemeshia Wade
  • Elise Wang
  • Emma Rose Wirshing
  • Angela Yang
  • Judy Zhu